CFSA Annual Conference Highlights


For release May 20, 2024

Jeff Cheek and Tina Houck Receive CFSA’s Prestigious Lifetime Recognition Award

INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA – CFSA honored two of its own with its prestigious Lifetime Recognition Award during the association’s Annual Conference & Trade Show. Jeff Cheek of Matthews Funeral Solutions was honored this year. “I’ve spent just about my entire professional life in this wonderful industry, and this occasion makes me appreciate and respect all the great people in funeral service supply even more”, said Cheek at the ceremony. “I cannot thank CFSA enough for considering me when selecting recipients.”

Also honored this year was Tina Houck of Schuylkill Haven Casket Company. “I am so humbled to receive this Lifetime Achievement award from the Casket and
Funeral Supply Association. To be included with some of the most dedicated and hard-working people in this industry is such an honor,” Houck said. The Lifetime Recognition Award is CFSA’s highest honor, going to professionals who have devoted at least 35 years to raising professional standards and moving the industry forward with positive and progressive actions.


2024-25 Board of Directors Elected
CFSA is honored to announce its 2024-25 Board of Directors. Assuming the role of president is Charles-Olivier Dumont of Victoriaville & Co., Lori Eanes of C&L Containers, Inc. will serve as Vice President, Matt Hockett of Prepainted Metals, LLC is Treasurer, and Greg Beavers of Wise Products, Inc. transitions to become CFSA’s immediate past president. JEB Cranford of Triangle Atlantic Casket Co. and Chris DiMascio of Matthews Aurora Funeral Solutions joined the board as new directors. They join existing board members Michael Bretherick of Iron City Stamping, Inc., Andrew Kaplan of Cahill Nonwovens Company, LLC, Leland Robinson of Southern Craft Manufacturing, Nick Taddeo of Church & Chapel Metal Arts, Inc., Presson Thomson of Dixline Corporation, and Andrew Williamson of Covington Casket Company, Inc. Leaving the board after completing their three-year terms are Dwayne Heeter of Matthews Aurora Funeral Solutions, Andy Lawrence of Tiedemann-Bevs Industries, Justin Thacker of Thacker Caskets, and Scott Weisenbach of Sich Casket Company.


Jeanette Hiemstra Receives the Audrey Thacker Women of Excellence Award

CFSA is honored to announce Jeanette Hiemstra as the recipient of this year’s Audrey Thacker Women of Excellence Award. This distinguished award is named after Audrey Thacker, the retired Chief Financial Officer and Vice President of Thacker Caskets, Inc. and Thacker Casket Manufacturing. “Jeanette has been involved in the leadership of CFSA for many years, working her way up to President just a few years ago. Her legacy of leadership, as well as her accomplishments while in leadership, is what CFSA looks for in its governance ranks”, said Tim Murphy, CFSA’s CEO. “Her sense of priority and big-picture vision served all of us well during her tenure and beyond.” As an association, CFSA believes that Audrey’s legacy deserves to be honored for many years to come, and thus created this award to honor Audrey Thacker and her incredible leadership. The criteria for the award include a CFSA membership, a minimum of five years in
the funeral supply industry, and a demonstration of exceptional innovation and leadership in her company.


About CFSA
The Casket & Funeral Supply Association of America was founded in 1913 as the Casket Manufacturers Association, and is now open to all companies who manufacture, distribute, sell, or otherwise provide any funeral service merchandise to licensed funeral homes. CFSA has members on 3 continents and several countries worldwide. For more information, visit

MEDIA CONTACT: Timothy J. Murphy, CAE

Email address: